P.P.P.: Push Past the Pain!

PUSH PAST the PAIN!! In my exercise class, we hear this; push past the “pain” (soreness, muscles stretching, etc) to get the results you want. This not only applies to exercise, but also to LIFE!
Life is not all roses and sunshine; but we CANNOT let it defeat us. Storms come along, but they make us stronger, if we do not let them defeat us. I recently participated in a 5K. My first. Notice, I said, “participated”. I did not run- I walked- usually slowly. I even had to stop a few times, sit, rest, and stretch a bit. And, that is how it is with our spiritual life, too- there are times we need to stop for a bit and rest. Our faith gets stretched out-but we cannot give up!! When life gets tough, we must keep on; push past the pain. We can lean on God, on our fellow Christians, but we cannot give up!! As God’s Word says in 2 Timothy 4;7,8″ 7I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith; 8in the future there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day; and not only to me, but also to all who have loved His appearing.”

“Fought the good fight”- Keep fighting!! Don’t give up!! Fight- whatever it is that Satan is throwing at you, whatever it is that is not in God’s Will…FIGHT!! Fight with consistancey and strength!!

“Finished the course”-DON’T QUIT!!! Stay with it!! No matter HOW DIFFICULT it is…FINISH!!! One of the ladies that walked with us sent me something the other day; a picture of a heavyset person walking, slowly, in a walk. The caption said “No matter how slow you are walking…you’re still lapping everyone on the couch!!” AMEN!!

“Kept the faith”-Don’t loose faith!!! God is in control!! No matter WHAT the outcome, God is ALWAYS in control!! Keep the faith!

Yes, there have been times when I gave up. We all do. But the lesson here is to keep going on. If you have given up-pray-and jump right back in there! No matter what you are going through in your life…Push Past the Pain!

“Dear Lord, give me strength to push past the pain of life, and to always remember that you are always there to help me through. Help me to not give up when life gets painful. Replenish my soul when I am weary, and thank you, Lord, for all you do for me, and the blessings you have for me. Both in this life, and the next. Amen.”

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Samantha Bussey

    Monica,
    That was Great!!!! I really enjoyed reading it. I am so proud of you.
    Love you,
    Samantha

Leave a Reply

