Focus!!

 

1 Corinthians 13:12 The Message (MSG)

We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us! Focus. This is something I sometimes have trouble doing. Ok, more than sometimes- quite often, in fact! I tend to have too much going on at one time to really focus on what needs my attention most. My mind is constantly on what I need to be doing next; or what I should have already done! As a result, things get done (IF they get done at all) haphazardly, and nothing gets done well. But, I find, if my focus is on God first, the other things in my life take shape a little better. It’s kind of like the difference between wearing my glasses, or NOT wearing them. Sure, I can see without them- but not well. But, when I put them on, suddenly, my vision changes- colors are sharper, images clearer. And so it is with God. When my focus is on Him, all the other things in my life become clearer. Maybe not crystal clear, but, less murky, at least! “Dear Lord, help me to always put you first-to make you the focus of my life- so I may see the things in my life clearer, and better do your will. Thank you, God, for showing me what to focus on – for being my ‘spiritual glassses’. Amen”

Posted on August 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

