Shield of Faith

I take the shield of faith and I quench every fiery dart the enemy brings against me.
~ Ephesians 6:16
A friend of mine had this posted…and it made me think…The weapon used against the fiery darts of the enemy is the shield. It is almost always held in front of the heart…meaning that Satan is aiming at our heart…the things we love, the things we cherish, the things we hold deepest in our heart. Also, you must HOLD a shield…it isn’t something that you can just put around your neck and forget about it…you must HOLD ON TO YOUR FAITH…not “just wear it” around your neck or something….HOLD ONTO YOUR FAITH…for when the fiery darts come, you will need to hold on for certain! And, when in battle, the BEST PROTECTION is when the soldiers march side by side, their shields together; no darts can get through! I take this to mean that our faith is stronger when we are side by side with others that share our faith.  If we stumble, they are their, on either side, to help back us up.  To actually keep us from falling. We can lean on their strength when we are weak. 

Lord, help me remember to always hold on to my faith; not just lean on it when I need it, but hold on to it, daily, and use it, as a shield, against the fiery darts that the enemy aims my way.  Thank you, Lord, for the soldiers that march around me; my support system.  And thank you, Lord, for leading the charge; for I know that with you leading, that the battle is already won!  AMEN!

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a Reply

