My Fervent Prayer

Speak to me Lord as I wait here in the dark.

I’m listening for your voice from deep inside my heart.

I want your direction not knowing where to turn.

I seek your perfection as more of you I learn.

I yearn just to please you with my ordinary life.

I walk through my days being sister, mother, and wife.

Trying to remember all the things you’d have me do.

Doing unto others as you would have me do.

You show me mercy, love, and gratitude.

I sometimes struggle to have a positive attitude.

Yet I know that you are listening as I speak my fervent prayer

I know you will answer and I know how much you care.

So I know that even if I feel lost at times.

You will always have the answers even though I feel blind.

So when I cannot see you I will simply trust your heart.

And know that from my side you never will depart.

Protect, love, and guide me. I surrender to your will.

At last I see your plan and with great joy I’m filled.

Posted on June 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

